Re-Envision
Medical Education

Medical school faculty and administrative resources to help you drive innovation, improve student performance and connect with peers around the globe.

Follow Us:

Re envision medical education with lecturio turning constraints into opportunities preview

Connect and Develop with Us
Special Lecturio Events and Networking Opportunities

Special Lecturio Events and Networking Opportunities

Lecturio
Durable
Learning
Seminar

The Neuroscience of Learning: Insights for Better Learning, Remembering, and Motivation

Conversation with Dr. Peter Horneffer – Executive Dean of All American Institute of Medical Sciences

Attendees: Deans and faculty / Duration: 60 minutes

Global
English
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
9:00-10:00 PDT | 12:00-13:00 EDT | 18:00-19:00 CEST
Lecturio
Workshop

Apoyando el bienestar en las facultades de medicina a través de la implementación del aula

Attendees: Deans and faculty / Duration: 60 minutes

Latin America
Spanish
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
11:00 CDT | 13:00 CLT
Lecturio
Demo

Lecturio Platform Demo

Conversation with Dr. Peter Horneffer – Executive Dean of All American Institute of Medical Sciences

Attendees: Deans and faculty / Duration: 60 minutes

Middle East
English
Wednesday, November 3, 2021
14:30 CET | 15:30 EET | 16:30 AST
Latin America
Spanish
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
11:00 México / 12:00 Perú - Colombia / 14:00 Chile - Argentina
Lecturio
Durable
Learning
Seminar

Retrieve to Retain: Applications for Modern Medical Education

Attendees: Deans and faculty / Duration: 60 minutes

Global
English
Wednesday, December 8, 2021
9:00 PST | 12:00 EST | 18:00 CET
Lecturio
Seminar
Series

Our next academic seminar will take place on June, 22, 2021.
Further information will be coming soon.

Lecturio
Workshop

Clinical Case Writing Workshop:
Socrates & Hipocrates: Utilizing Questions to Improve Medical Teaching

Conversation with Dr. Peter Horneffer – Executive Dean of All American Institute of Medical Sciences

Attendees: Deans and faculty / Duration: 60 minutes

Global
English
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
9:00 PDT, 11:00 CDT, 12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST
Latin America
Spanish
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
13:00 CDT

Lecturio Pulse
Navigating the New Normal in Medical Education

Thumbnail amme

Re-envisioning Medical Education:
Turning Constraints into Opportunities

A presentation designed to highlight opportunities for medical and nursing schools for moving from Remote Emergency Teaching to a new paradigm of Highly Effective Evidence-Based Medical Education.

“I would like to think that there will be with this pandemic a real silver lining” – Dr. Peter Horneffer

Share Now:

Thumbnails disaster relief medicine

Disaster Medicine Special Interview:
Perspective From the Eye of the Storm

An interview outlining how medical school leaders can be prepared not only to survive disruptive events, but also play a crucial role in the recovery of their organization and community.

“The eye of the storm passed over the island of St Maarten, passed over our school, and gave us an unrequested front row seat.” – Dr. Heidi Chumley

Share Now:

Pulse Seminars

Durable Learning Seminar
How to Apply Evidence to Tackle Misconceptions in Medical Education
Durable Learning Seminar
How to Ensure Durable Learning in Medical Education
Re-Envision Seminar
Flipped Classroom Approach
Re-Envision Seminar
Re-Envision MedEd (Condensed Ed.)
Re-Envision Seminar
Re-Envisioning Medical Education

Pulse Articles

There are several evidence-based, data-driven approaches to education that promote effective long-term knowledge retention, the most important of which are retrieval-based learning strategies. 

In this article in our durable learning series, we explore a very important concept in learning science known as interleaving. While the value of interleaving has been demonstrated in multiple disciplines, …

The purpose of this article is to introduce the learning method called spaced practice, which has been shown to be an effective approach for better retention of information in long-term memory. 

Sign up for emails on new Lecturio Pulse content.

Never miss a pulse. We’ll email you when new content is published.

The Lecturio Journey
Insights and Perspectives from Our Users

Thumbnail murray

Texas A&M, College of Medicine

“The clinical aspects with the diseases is really top notch, so we are going to continue using it, and optimize and figure out how we could better use it.”

Dr. Ian Murray, Instructional Associate Professor

Share Now:

Thumbnail lou

Khalifa University, College of Medicine and Health Sciences

“I think Lecturio stands out by the quality of its lectures, and also the customer service”

Dr. Jennie Lou, Assistant Dean for Medical Education

Share Now:

Thumbnail sonnichsen

Dominican University, Borra College of Health Sciences

“After implementing Lecturio, along with some other curriculum changes, our first time pass rate on the PANCE for the class that just graduated is 97%, which is way above the national average.”

Julia Sonnichsen, Assistant Program Director & Clinical Assistant Professor

Share Now:

Meet Us At
Upcoming Medical Education Events and Conferences

10
SEP 20
-
16

MAR 21

EBMA 2020: The Virtual Conference

OCT
2020
-
OCT

2021

Educa VR360

22
-
24

JAN 21

Asia Pacific
Medical Education Conference

18
-
19

FEB 21

Innovations in Medical Education Conference

24
-
26

FEB 21

ACGME Meaning in Medicine

12
-
15

JUN 21

IAMSE Annual Meeting

Meet our Medical Education Programs Director
Peter Horneffer, M.D

Thumbnail p horneffer ted2

TEDx Talk: How to Fix the Global Physician Shortage -
Change How Medicine is Taught

Dr. Horneffer shares his journey from Yale to Johns Hopkins to heart surgery and what he realized when he was asked to assist with bringing medical education to an underserved Pacific island.

Dr. Horneffer attended Johns Hopkins for medical school and residency, and practiced medicine as a cardiac surgeon in Maryland, USA. In mid-career, he was asked to help bring medical education to the underserved in the Pacific area. He accepted the position as Dean of a medical school, based in Independent Samoa, which he led to become the first accredited school in the world to use an entirely online didactic curriculum to educate medical students simultaneously on multiple continents. Today he is helping evolve medical education by serving as Executive Dean for a small Government- chartered Jamaican school (AAIMS) to improve teaching and train physicians for an underserved part of the country. At Lecturio, he serves as Director of Medical Education, helping shape its innovative learning-science based offering, which is used by medical students and schools around the world.